Dolphins (from Eeeee Eee Eeee

by Marcus Rubio

  • Streaming + Download



This is the opening movement of a 3 part electroacoustic suite of pieces based off of Tao Lin's Eeee Eee Eeeee. Each movement is a character sketch of one of three main creatures from the novel (Dolphins, Bears, and Humans). The "Dolphins" movement was completed in spring/summer of 2010. The entire piece will be released in late 2011 or early 2012.


Text by Tao Lin


released September 15, 2011
Marcus Rubio-Narration, electronics, processing, clarinets, saxophones, synths, bowed keyboard stand, found sounds, noise.

Featuring sample contributions from:
The choir: Michael Remetta, Isaiah Putnam, and Tristian Heckerl.
Doug Balliet: Col Legno bass
and introducing Andrew Wong as the voice of the Dolphin



all rights reserved


Marcus Rubio San Antonio, Texas

Marcus Rubio is a young composer that works in a variety of mediums and genres. He has had his works programmed at Seamus, Spark Festival, and EMM and collaborated with a wide array of composers/artists. In 2010, Rubio won the readers choice award for "Best Instrumentalist" in the San Antonio Current and in 2011, he won an ATAC Globe Award for best original score for his work on The Bacchae ... more

contact / help

Contact Marcus Rubio

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code